Canyoning in Tyrol

Experience the mountains like never before!

Graduating from our canyoning school doesn’t earn you a degree, but it does deliver you a whole bunch of adrenaline, dangerous water action, and gruelling adventure. Learn how to abseil into roaring waters and confront your fear of the unknown as you dive four metres into natural pools of freezing water and slide down natural water chutes. Your experience will vary depending on your group, guide, and the current water level. Yet, this much is certain: it will take your breath away. Explore the canyons along the Nederbach river, in the Vorderes Ötztal, and in Kühtai. Enrol in our Canyoning College and reserve your spot in the next class online now.
Allow between three to four hours for this tour including transfer. All equipment required for this tour, including helmet, wetsuit, and shoes, is provided by us. Please bring your own swimwear and toiletries, as well as a change of clothes. Showers, changing rooms, and lockers can be found at our Outdoor Base. Canyoning beginners welcome!
To take part in this canyoning tour in Tyrol, you must be 14 years or older and must not weigh more than 130 kilograms. If you are 16 or under, an adult is required to accompany you. Other requirements include sure-footedness, good swimming ability, a head for heights, and a good physical condition.

The price for this tour includes your transfer to and from the site, your gear required for the tour (including footwear), as well as exclusive entry into our splashy Water AREA on the day of your visit.

This tour runs rain or shine. You’re going to get wet anyway! But if the weather is actually dangerous, an alternate date will be given.

The clue is in the name: this trip is all about abseiling and the most adventurous, steep canyons. There is no jumping, no sliding, just you, a rope, and the cliffs. This tour is suitable for both beginners and experienced canyoning fans, and takes between three to four hours, including transfer to and from the canyon.


Beginner

This advanced tour is available only to those with prior canyoning and abseiling experiences and it requires you to push past your limits. Explore rugged cliffs, wild rivers, steep rock faces, and more of the many highlights the Ötztal has to offer. Turn the water at the bottom of the cliffs into your own swimming pool and the waterfalls into your diving platform. This tour takes between three to four hours, including transfer.


Intermediate:

This tour is reserved for the canyoning elite. The most legendary 40-metre abseiling sections of the Ötztal and the adrenaline surge of your life make this trip a special treat for all those seeking a spine-tingling canyoning adventure. The three- to four-hour trip is only for advanced levels.


Advanced:
Choose

Canyoning in Tirol

Glaub uns: so hast du Berge noch nie erlebt!

Das Bestehen unserer Schluchten-Universität bringt dir zwar keinen Abschluss, dafür aber jede Menge Adrenalin, riskante Wasseraction und Hochspannung vom Allerfeinsten. Du lernst dabei, wie du dich an mehreren Abseilstellen in tosende Gewässer hinablässt. Außerdem überwindest du deine Angst vor dem Unbekannten, wenn du aus bis zu vier Metern Höhe in sprudelnde Gewässer springst und Wildwasserrutschen hinuntergleitest. Die Angaben sind von Gruppe, Guide und Wasserstand abhängig. So viel ist jedoch sicher: es wird auf jeden Fall atemberaubend! Erlebe die Schluchtenwelten entlang des Nederbaches, im Vorderen Ötztal und in Kühtai. Schreib dich jetzt online in die Canyoning-Academy ein und reservier dir dienen Platz früh genug.
Die Tour dauert rund drei bis vier Stunden inklusive Transfer. Sie ist für Einsteiger geeignet. Sämtliche für diese Tour notwendige Ausrüstung wie Helm, Neoprenanzug und Schuhe bekommst du von uns. Bring bitte Badebekleidung und Duschsachen mit. An der Outdoor Base findest du Umkleidekabinen, Spinde und Duschen.
Um bei dieser Canyoning-Tour in Tirol teilnehmen zu können, musst du mindestens 14 Jahre alt sein und darfst maximal 130 Kilogramm wiegen. Wenn du unter 16 bist, bring bitte einen Erwachsenen mit. Trittsicherheit, Schwimmkenntnisse, Schwindelfreiheit und eine gesunde körperliche Verfassung werden vorausgesetzt.

Der Transfer zum Einstieg in die Schlucht und wieder retour, die komplette Spezialausrüstung inklusive Schuhe plus dein Eintritt in die Water AREA am Tourentag (vor und nach der Tour) sind bereits im Eintrittspreis enthalten.

Die Tour findet bei jedem Wetter statt, denn nass wirst du beim Canyoning sowieso. Sollte das Wetter mal so mies sein, dass sicherheitsgefährdende Bedingungen herrschen, teilen wir dir einen Ersatztermin mit.

Wie der Name schon sagt geht’s hier ausschließlich ums Abseilen in abenteuerliche, vertikale Schluchten. Kein Springen, kein Rutschen. Nur du, das Seil und gähnende Tiefen. Diese Tour ist ebenfalls für Einsteiger geeignet und dauert drei bis vier Stunden inklusive Transfer.


Einsteiger:

Diese anspruchsvolle Tour für Fortgeschrittene und Canyoning-Erfahrene bringt dich an deine Grenzen. Erkunde zerklüftete Schluchten im Ötztal, Wildbäche, Felsrinnen und vieles mehr. Hier werden Felspools zu Tauchstationen und Wasserfälle zu Sprungtürmen. Die Dauer beträgt drei bis vier Stunden inklusive Transfer.


Medium:

Die absolute Königsliga, wenn’s ums Canyoning im Ötztal geht. Mit legendären, 40 Meter hohen Abseilpassagen. Gönn dir diesen unvergesslichen Gefühlscocktail aus Nervenkitzel und unendlicher Euphorie. Diese Tour ist nur für Fortgeschrittene geeignet und dauert ca. drei bis vier Stunden.


Pro:
Wählen