Blobbing in the Ötztal, Austria

We believe in love at first blob.

Do you remember when you last sat on a seesaw? It was probably sometime during your childhood. It’s time to revisit the experience with blobbing. This fun sports trend follows the principle of the seesaw, at least in theory. In practice, it delivers unsurpassed water action paired with extra adrenaline. You’re guaranteed to be roaring with laughter. As the blobber, you sit down at the one end of this gigantic, partially inflated air bag, while a jumper prepares to jump onto the other end. Feel your heart beat faster and faster, as the jumper climbs the ladder to the three-metre platform behind you. His leap onto the bag will launch you into the air and then into the water at full force. While your flight path is beyond your control, one thing is absolutely certain: it’s going to be a wet landing and spasms of laughter are going to make your abs hurt.

Since your blobbing adventure in the Ötztal, Austria puts intense pressure on your body, you’ll be equipped with a helmet and vest. Here at the AREA 47 water park, safety comes first. Did you know that there’s even blobbing championships, where experienced blobbers pull off insane tricks and jumps? The world record for jumping is 19 metres. Explore the sport and discover your new passion. For some more flying action, we recommend you try out our Cannonball attraction as well. Both activities are already included in the price of our Water AREA – no separate fees will be charged! Just drop by our box office on site, get your ticket, and start blobbing.

Five slides and several cliff diving platforms at different heights combine excellent water fun with adrenaline-fuelled adventure that forces you to face gravity.


Einsteiger:

Experience the full force of water launching you across the lake like a circus acrobat before you dive into the water.

 


Einsteiger:

If you ever wanted to try out Wakeboarding – here’s your chance! And at our rookie wake cable at Water AREA it’s for free as well. You’re hooked up? No problem. Take a step up at the big cable at Wake AREA.


Einsteiger:
Wählen

Blobbing im Ötztal in Österreich

Wir glauben an die Liebe auf den ersten Blob.

Stell dir eine Wippe vor, wie du sie in jedem Kinderspielplatz findest. So ähnlich funktioniert der Blob. Zumindest in der Theorie. In der Praxis ist Blobbing die ultimative Funsportart mit der Extraportion Adrenalin, die gleichzeitig voll auf die Lachmuskeln geht. Du – der Blobber oder die Blobberin – sitzt am Ende eines riesigen, länglichen Sprungkissens, das sich im Wasser befindet, und wartest. Dein Herz schlägt schneller. Dann springt der Jumper aus drei Metern Höhe auf das andere Ende des Blobs und du wirst mit einer irrsinnigen Wucht mehrere Meter in die Höhe geschleudert. Deine Flugbahn ist so gut wie unkontrolliert – das einzige, was sicher ist, ist die Landung im Wasser. Und die Unmengen an Endorphinen, die nach dem Sprung durch deine Blutbahn gejagt werden.

Beim Blobbing im Ötztal in Österreich wirken unglaublich starke Kräfte auf deinen Körper. Darum statten wir dich mit Helm und Schwimmweste aus. Übrigens: es gibt bereits erste Blobbing-Meisterschaften, bei denen erfahrene Blobber turbulente Stunts vollführen. Der Weltrekord liegt bei 19 Metern Höhe! Falls du beim Blobbing in Österreich deine Leidenschaft dafür entdeckst, ein menschliches Geschoß zu sein, empfehlen wir dir eine Runde Cannonball. Blobbing musst du nicht extra zubuchen, es ist im Eintrittspreis inkludiert. Komm einfach vorbei, lös dein Ticket und lass dich blobben.

Fünf Rutschen und Cliff-Diving-Plattformen mit verschiedenen Absprunghöhen verbinden das Element Wasser mit der Schwerkraft – und dein Flugerlebnis mit einem feuchten grande Finale.


Einsteiger:

Lass dich von unserer Wasserkanone durch die Luft und über den See schießen wie einen Zirkusakrobaten, bevor du – mehr oder weniger – sanft im Wasser landest.


Einsteiger:

Falls du schon immer einmal Wakeboarden versuchen wolltest, hast du jetzt die Gelegenheit dazu – und zwar kostenlos bei unserer Anfänger Wakeboard Anlage in der Water AREA. Wenn du auf den Geschmack gekommen bist, dann ist der große Lift in der Wake AREA dein nächstes Ziel.


Einsteiger:
Wählen